Confessions of a Stay-at-Home Mom : Possessed Refrigerator

In an earlier post (My “Liebster Award” post) I stated that I am very sensitive to supernatural things. Let me begin by saying I do not see things, and I do not communicate with things. I feel them and I hear them. It’s not something I enjoy. Its creepy as fuck and it scares the shit out of me. When I hear or feel something I get totally (ok almost totally) paralyzed with fear.

Have you ever felt impending doom? Or that panicky feeling you get in awful situations? Remember that feeling. We’ll come back to that. Alright. Think about that feeling you get when you swear someone is watching you. Got it? Great. Now.. The crazy heart jump you get when you are going down the stairs.. and you think you’re at the bottom and you go to walk away.. but there’s one more step.. That effing heart attack you get, along with the first two feelings, is the feeling I get when something is in the room with me.

Blah Blah Blah. Doors closing randomly, movement in the corner of your eye, the person that yelled in the other room but no one was there.. These are all things that can be explained away. And really, I guess everything can. But this story in particular scared me to the very core.

My husband and I were both home with the kids one evening. It was dark out and I was feeding my son in the living room while my husband was putting our daughter to bed in the room down the hall. As I am feeding him I started getting this eerie feeling, and it kept getting worse and worse.. I swear to freakin God I thought someone or something was going to jump over the counter in the kitchen into the living room and attack me. Within about 5-10 seconds of the feeling first hitting me, I jumped up, grabbed my son and ran out of the living room into the bedroom my husband was in. I told him he needed to come ASAP cuz I was freaked the fuck out. He jumped up and immediately came to see what I was overreacting about. Yes, I am slightly dramatic sometimes.

We leave the room and we hear ..thunk….   ….thunk…  …thunk… coming from the kitchen and I can’t put my finger on what it is. I sure as shit wasn’t about to go look. So, naturally, I made my husband go check it out while I peeked around the corner.

The fucking refrigerator is blinking and flashing and the ice maker door flap kept oooooopening slooooowly and then thunk!!  Snapping shut. If you touched it it would blink faster.. I mean.. Dear fucking god why me. What the HELL did I ever do to YOU? Well it did that for literally all night and we ended up having to unplug it and replace a piece of the refrigerator to actually make it stop. But not before I took a video of it! (Yes I worked up the courage to go up and touch the thing) This might not be that terrifying to you, but I almost shit my damn pants.

I want to know if any of you are sensitive to this bullshit too and what your experiences were. Don’t leave me feeling alone here, guys!

7 thoughts on “Confessions of a Stay-at-Home Mom : Possessed Refrigerator

  1. I get that feeling all the time! My dad passed away when i was very young & i swear he watches over me. When we first moved into our house, i heard someone coming up the stairs…like full blown footsteps…and they stopped right outside our bedroom door. I think it was my dad, just checking the place out. Nice to know im not the only one feeling these things.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment