When Shit Gets in Your Drink

If any of you know me, you know how OCD I am about little nasty floaters in my drinks. Hair. Bugs. Dust. I do not even care what it is. If it’s in there.. It’s a no go. My mother-in-law like, doesn’t even give a shit. I mean. The only time I have ever seen her dump a glass of wine, was when there was a freakin house fly in it. And she ACTUALLY debated just fishing it out!

gag face

Unacceptable. Just.. Unacceptable. If I leave a can of soda for more than like, 10 minutes I can’t drink it. What if there’s a bug in it? Or maybe somebody dropped a God damned thumb in there. Maybe the cat peed in it. These are all very concerning to me.. I am constantly using my cell phone to inspect the surface of my drink.. On top of that you always see these posts gone viral of baby food pouches with worms in them, or Caprisun with goop in it. Like.. how do I know I’m not going to me the next person posting that? Jesus. I just can’t.

Pretty much my face when I drink a hair. Or find a moth floating in it.

Pretty much my face when I drink a hair. Or find a moth floating in it.

Well, I’d rather have a napkin over my cup and look like an asshole, than have a dust bunny collction stuck in my throat, Thankyouverymuch.

5 thoughts on “When Shit Gets in Your Drink

  1. OMG, she totally does that. Every five seconds, she is under a light, with the light on her cell phone inspecting whatever she is drinking at the time. LOL!

    Like

  2. LOL!! I’m the same way. What really gets me is when someone (my mother usually) takes a sip of my can of soda. Then there’s soda left in the rim where your mouth goes. *puke* That’s soda that was in your mouth & you didn’t swallow. EEwww!!! Great post!!

    Like

Leave a comment